Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Amanda's Scents and Dreams Review and Giveaway!

So after Amanda's Scents and Dreams sponsored items in my 1000 Facebook Fan Appreciation Giveaway, and my readers told me how awesome her products were, I decided to try her products out for myself. I have to say I am more than impressed! I purchased some chunk tarts that you melt (kind of like Scentsy) but these are 100% soy and come in a variety of scents that aren't offered by Scentsy. My new favorite is Autumn Harvest. I would describe the smell to Russian Tea (you know the instant stuff you can make with Tang and Instant Lemon Tea). The smells are not over powering and offer a great accent to any room. I also loved the Artic Air it is mild and has a mint smell that I adore! I also purchased the Healing Salve. The salve comes in a 1 oz tub and is made with St John's wort, Yarrow, calendula herbs infused in Organic Olive oil, Beeswax, Lavender and Tea tree the fragrance is as soothing as the salve. My sister was complaining of her foot itching and would not stop scratching so last night I put some salve on it and within moments all had calmed down. Her products are homemade and a purchase from her is a purchase supporting a working mother. The shipping was SO fast (I ordered on Friday morning and received my order on Monday afternoon) and everything was great! Amanda also offers a variety of candles, facial products, foot care products, headache salve, organic cleaner and much more. You can find her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/AmandasScentsandDreams7/
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Review and Giveaway!

Whispered Music is the latest book in the London Fairy Tale series by Rachel Van Dyken. This story follows Dominique the Royal Prince of Russia (also known as the Beast) and Isabelle (also known as Beauty) the sister of Rosalind (whom we met in Upon a Midnight Dream). We are introduced to Dominique towards the end of Upon a Midnight Dream as he is purchasing Isabelle from her father...Whispered Music starts with a glimpse into Dominique's horribly tragic past. Because of this past he has built walls and barriers around his heart trusting only a few (one of those few being Hunter Wolfsbane). Isabelle has led a very sheltered life with Rosalind and Gwen (her sisters) and her very crazy mother (her father having died in Upon a Midnight Dream). Dominique is an eccentric person and when Isabelle asks him why he bought her he answers simply "Because when I saw you the music changed." It is a funny and sad journey as Isabelle tries to win the heart and trust of Dominique. Hunter tries to help in his own way (though sometimes is more hurt than help) but it is great to get to know the characters of Rachel's next stop in the London Fairy Tale Series! Oh and at the end of the book you get a glimpse of Hunter's story that is in the works all I have to say is OMG! I was begging for more but alas I have to wait! ANYWAYS on to the giveaway!!! Rachel is graciously giving 3 (yes I said 3) of my readers a copy of Whispered Music! For one of my winners I will also throw in a $15 Amazon Gift Card! So enter now! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

BOUNCIEST GIVEAWAY!

Mom Powered Media proudly presents the Bounciest Giveaway Ever!

The Castle Bounce N' Slide w/hoop is a spacious bounce house with castle top keeps your kids active all year round. Compact size allows it to be used indoors, such as in the basement, during cold or rainy days. Attractive bright colors perfect for parties. Jumping area of 77 in x 77 in and slide length of 60 in. Inflated basketball hoop attached.

  • Inflated size 12 ft x9 ft x7 ft H.
  • Velcro opening for safe and easy access into and out of the bouncer.
  • Powered by a strong UL blower (included).
  • Heavy duty commercial grade material bouncing surface.
  • Heavy-duty puncture proof materials with double to quadruple stitches.
  • Long (approx. 6 ft) fill tube allows blower to be placed away from the bouncer.
  • Easy set up and take down. Inflates in less than a minute.
  • Indoor and Outdoor Use.
Bounceland bouncy houses offer exciting, colorful, and affordable inflatable bounce houses that will bring lots of smiles to kids. There are many styles for you to choice from, each one offering a unique experience to add to your outdoor events and birthday parties. They also make great gifts and are perfect for fairs, school and church events, and business functions.

 

One lucky winner will receive a Bounceland Castle W/Hoop Inflatable Bounce House.

Giveaway ends September 3rd at 11:59pm, open to US and Canadian residents, ages 18+. To enter please use the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck!

Hosted by Mom to Bed by 8, Powered By Mom, Real Mom Reviews and Giveaway Bandit.

Thursday, July 26, 2012

YA Book Review~Ruby Blue~

Recently I had the privilage of reading a YA book called Ruby Blue and I have to say it was wonderful! Normally the fantasy books I read are set in a different time period but this one was set in mondern times and I have to say I really liked that twist. ALSO the book was written as though Ruby is telling you the story and that was really neat!
Ruby Blue is just an ordinary 17 year old. She has just started summer break, she lives at home with her parents and her annoying younger brother (I can relate to that!) and she is working in town trying to save up for a car. She has a crush (Nick) and some great friends and has plans to spend the summer with them. OH I forgot to mention Ruby can see fairies! She discovered this when she was 5 and until this summer it has been a great thing, but that is about to change. Strange things start to happen in her little town and Ruby is caught in the middle of it. She starts to see something else, something that she hasn't seen before and it may be the cause of the weird stuff going in. Ruby has to decide if she wants to risk her well being and sanity to help her fairy friends and all the while she is discovering more about herself. I truly recommened this book for any age! It is great to read about Ruby and her magical life and how she handles situations and her friends.

Saturday, July 21, 2012

Paisley Tea Co. Organic Tea Review and Giveaway

Surrounded by coffee drinkers, here in America, it is sometimes really hard for me to get a really good cup of tea. Coffee has never been a favorite of mine so I turn to tea for my morning pick-me-up. My favorite has always been Earl Grey originally due to the fact that Captain Picard always ordered it :) (yes I am a trekkie!) and then after I tasted it I fell in love with the flavor! While my local grocery store has versions that are drinkable I have struggled to find one that both satisfies my taste for strong flavors and support of sustainable sources (that way I can enjoy my tea for years to come!) I am SO happy to announce that I have found a company that more than supplies both of my needs! Paisely Tea Co. (a division of Two Leaves and a Bud tea company) came to life in March of 2012. Two Leaves and a Bud Tea Company is based in Basalt, Colorado and was founded in 2005 by Richard Rosenfeld who, after travelling the world for business, became frustrated at not finding a quality "cuppa" tea at home. They have a commitment to provide exceptional whole leaf tea from only the best harvests. Also all of the tea is certified organic, Fair Trade and Non-GMO Project verified. I found the Paisley tag line "more than one might expect" a very true statment indeed.
For this review I had the pleasure of trying both the Double Earl Grey and the English Breakfast. They were both AMAZING! The English breakfast was aromatic and light (as it should be) and for the Earl Grey I didn't think it was possible to have so much flavor packed in to one tea packet! Personally I prefer my tea hot with cream and sugar. I used less cream and sugar than I normally do because I wanted the flavor to shine and shine it did! I have to say I will NOT be going back to my boring store bought tea again!
OH I almost forgot the best part (at least for me) this tea is TOTALLY affordable! 1 box of the Earl Grey is only $5.95 and can be purchased online at So for those that want to step out of borning and ordinary (at least when it comes to tea) my recommendations is Paisely Tea Co! I have to say that I am quite impressed with them and can only come to the conclusion that if thier English style tea is this good than the rest of the flavors that they offer will be just as exceptional. So if English tea is not your forte they do offer 19 different varieties including green tea, chamomile, chai and others! Now for the giveaway! Two Leaves Tea Company has offered to give 2 of my readers a chance to taste Paisely Tea for themselves. Each winner will get 2 boxes of tea from the Paisley tea line (winners choice). Enter below in the rafflecopter form and good luck! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Welcome to Giveaway Promote's Anniversary Giveaway!

We've joined Giveaway Promote in celebrating their first anniversary.

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Upcoming Giveaway!!!

Hey guys I have some AWESOME giveaways coming up soon...here is a preview of one :) AND if you are a fellow blogger they are STILL taking sign ups!

The BOUNCIEST GIVEAWAY EVER hosted by Mom Powered Media

Prize: BounceLand Castle Bounce N' Slide

The event dates: 8/13 - 8/27

Sign-Up Here - Bloggers Wanted

Friday, July 13, 2012

****FLASH GIVEAWAY*****

Hey Everyone! I figured I have seen these all across the web SO I decided to have my very own FLASH GIVEAWAY! This ends tomorrow at midnight and it is for a $20 gift code to www.glow.com! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Happy 4th of July

I just wanted to take this time to wish ALL of my readers a safe and Happy 4th of July. Take the time to enjoy your family and freedom also if you get the chance thank a vet! It is because of the sacrifice of those who wanted freedom from tyranny and those that continue to serve and protect that we get to enjoy freedom in this country.

Saturday, June 23, 2012

Support Small Businesses Giveaway!

Okay so I know that the Saturday after Black Firday is "OFFICIALLY" Support a Small Business Day but these small businesses need support all year long. That is why I am going to do a giveaway so you can support a small business. The small business person I am choosing for this giveaway (and depending on how well this goes I might do one a month) is my Avon Rep Gloria Louthan. Yes even though Avon is a big company their driving force is still individual reps. Now Gloria just started Avon (she has been my Scentsy rep for a while) and is one of the most customer focused people I have ever met. Avon itself makes quality products at reasonable rates. Personally I like the fact that I don't have to go to a store to get my makeup! This is a picture of the real person that you may or may not ever meet in real life but if you choose her as your Avon rep you will interact with her on a regular basis. She makes spending your money fun! Now Gloria is offering a $20 credit to her Avon store for this giveaway. It will last 2 weeks and the winner will be able to not only be able to buy some cool stuff everyone that enters gets to meet a great peron...now part 2!!! I am doing a secondary giveaway for a $10 credit (this is from me) to Gloria's Scentsy store. So by reading this 1 post you get 2 great giveaways!!! So enter and good luck! DONT forget to support a small business today!!! a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, June 22, 2012

Upon A Midnight Dream Review and Giveaway

Do you just love the classic fairy tales like Sleeping Beauty and Beauty and the Beast? Well I know I do, but what I love even more is taking a classic that you may or may not like and reading a new spin put on it. That is what one of my favorite authors is doing now! Rachel Van Dyken has started a new series called the London Fairy Tales and the first of her books is Upon a Midnight Dream (A new spin on Sleeping Beauty). If you read the House of Renwick series (especially the last book The Redemption of Lord Rawlings) then some of these characters are somewhat familiar (and I LOVE the fact that Rachel did that!!!!) Oh and the story doesn't have that "Oh THIS One Again" feeling that you can sometimes get...Anyways to continue with the review Roslind was betrothed to the Duke of Montmouth who was supposed to be dead but Stefan was far from it. After being shipwrecked on an island Stefan some how escapes and comes back to London releasing Rosalind from the betrothal contract and, much to her embarassment and Stefans surprise, she faints. Coming back to her senses she returns to her home and tells her father that she was released from her bethrothal her father says "What have you done?" and then dies...apparently a gypsy cursed her and Montmouth's family saying that each generation there must be one from each line to marry the other...so breaking the betrothal starts the curse that could kill off everyone in their family. Stefan (having been apart from society for so long) is lacking in good behavior and matters of the heart, Rosalind is strong willed and wants only to be loved. Can Stefan win her heart and her hand before the curse takes them all, or is there something more sinister going on? Find out when you read Upon a Midnight Dream. Now for the giveaway part :) Rachel has graciously offered a copy of Upon a Midnight Dream to one of my lucky winners and I am throwing in a $10 Amazon gift code! Good Luck to all! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, June 15, 2012

June EXTREME Cash Giveaway

Welcome to the June Extreme Cash Giveaway! Short Round Reviews has teamed up with Oh My Gosh Beck!, couponing4you, For Him and My Family, Vegetarian Mamma, News Wahl, Life With Levi and other awesome blogs to bring you the chance to win a huge cash prize! This giveaway runs for a whole month, so don’t worry if you don’t have time to do all the entries at once. And don’t forget there are daily entries as well so come back every day to rack up all the entries you can. Giveaway is open worldwide and ends July 13th at 11:59 PM EST. Good luck a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Guest Spot $50 Pay Pal Giveaway!

Hey Readers, I have another awesome giveaway for you. I have teamed up with How About Free and several other bloggers to bring you a $50 Pay Pal (or gift card of your choice) Giveaway!!!! Go to http://howaboutfree.net/2012/06/13/win-some-sweet-summer-cash/ and enter to win today! Hurry though this contest ends Friday!

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce

I was recently given the chance to review and yes giveaway Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce. This was my first time trying this product and I have to say this stuff is SO good. If you are a fan of worcestershire sauce or tamarind then you will LOVE LOVE LOVE this! It was the perfect balance of savory and sweet with a very small amount of heat (and trust me I am a wimp so it is very small). A little about the company...Bob Edson came up with this sauce in 1968 but it wasn't until 1982 (a very good year if I do say so myself) that the term "All Purpose Sauce" was added since this is SO much more than a steak sauce. Country Bob's does sell more products than just their signature sauce. They also sell Country Bob's Seasoning Salt, Country Bob's Spicy, Apple Chipotle, and Honey Habanero All Purpose Sauces as well as Barbeque Sauce. You can order these online at www.countrybobs.com as well as stores all over the country. So included with my 2 bottles was a little information/recipe booklet and I figured the best way to try this sauce was to make a couple of the recipes. The first recipe I tried was Country Bob's Little Smokies. So a little bit about this was I was going to make this for my Monday night ladies group but I had to double the recipe when my two little sisters got a hold of them! Needless to say they were a hit and SUPER easy to prepare. Country Bob's Little Smokies 1 pound little smokies 1 T onion minced fine 2 C Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce In skillet brown smokies and set aside. Add onion to skillet and saute til translucent, add sauce and smoies back to skillet til warmed thru and serve! The second recipe that I made was Country Bob's Cocktail Sauce. I have to be honest here I was really skeptical because I am very particular about my cocktail sauce, however in the spirit of trying something new I made this...I will never go back to my old cocktail sauce again!!!! OH MY is all I have to say :) This stuff was AMAZING! Country Bob's Cocktail Sauce 1/2 cup Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce 1/2 cup Chili Sauce 2 Tsp Prepared Horseradish (you can use more or less depending on how hot you want it) Combine all ingredients in a bowl and serve with shrimp, seafood, or veggies I had a lot of fun reviewing this product which is now going to be a staple in my home...NOW for the giveaway. Country Bob's has most wonderfully agreed to send out 2 bottles to 2 of my readers! Entering is really simple just fill out the Rafflecopter form below and good luck!!! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, June 11, 2012

Sweet N Sour Deals 9k CELEBRATION!!!

To Celebrate Sweet N Sour Deals accomplishment of reaching 9,000 fans Sweet N Sour Deals, Lord Nut Levington, SaraLee's Steals and Deals, The Steady Hand, Short Round Reviews with some other really great bloggers have teamed to bring you this sweet giveaway! Since this is such a great stepping stone for Sweet N Sour Deals we are offering 7 prizes for 7 lucky winners! Oh yea we said it! 7 winners! How do you like the odds on this one huh? Pretty good right! Look below for the sweet prizes!

The Prizes are:

3 Winners will receive (1) Can of Winners Choice from Lord Nut Levington.com

(1) Rev ItUp Reading Online Speed Reading Course 90 day license code

(1) Cookbook Download To Cook'n

 

(1) Lace Eye Mask

(1) Curly Q Beanie Size: 12 months - 3 years Measures 19" around and 8" high - will stretch to fit ARV $15.00

So what do you think of these prizes? Would you like to win one of these?

If so enter using the Raffle Copter below, Good Luck!

***Please Note you do not have to complete ALL of the Entries to be entered to win in this giveaway, You can choose to complete only the EASY ENTRY if you wish. ALSO please not you can come back every day and complete all the other extra entries, you do not have to complete all of them at one time. This should make it a little easier for you to get your max entries in without stressing yourself out.***

DISCLAIMER: This giveaway is in NO way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with Facebook. Information collected is NOT collected by Facebook. In signing up for this promotion, participants release and indemnify Facebook from all liability. Short Round Reviews is not responsible for the shipping of the prizes they have not sponsored.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Book Review and Giveaway

                                                       Waltzing With The Wallflower


This enchanting novella follows the story of Lady Cordellia and Lord Ambrose. Lady Cordellia had to live the life of a servant to pay off her families debts. Her aunt and uncle bring her to London for one season and one season only. Lady Cordellia, knowing that she cant possibly make a good match, tries her best to avoid the spot light preferring to blend in with the wall. Lord Ambrose and his twin brother Anthony enjoy a good bet; the newest bet is to take the plainest lady at the ball and make her the toast of London. Lord Ambrose feels up to the challange until he realizes whom his brother and friend (Lord Wilde) have chosen. Ambrose heads towards Cordellia and asks her to dance. Cordellia thinks he is joking and tries to run away much to her aunts dismay, but is finally led (pushed) on to the dance floor. What makes this story so enchanting is reading how Ambrose (a confirmed bachelor) falls head over heels for the wallflower and watching Cordellia bloom into the beautiful, vibrant person she is inside. Of course, like every well told story, there is a twist when Cordellia discovers the wager. Can she truly trust someone who from the start has been lying to her? Read the first installment of the new Wallflower series by Rachel Van Dyken and Leah Sanders, also I was told by Rachel that the next story would be longer :) Now for the giveaway. One winner will get a Amazon or Nook copy of Waltzing With The Wallflower AND a $10 Amazon e-giftcode! This giveaway will be open til Saturday so Enter!!! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, June 2, 2012

A Special Congrats to all of the winners today! Belinda, Staci, and Tina! If I can get to 150 likes on my Facebook page by Tuesday I will giveaway another $5 Amazon card to whomever referrs the most people by then! Keep coming back because I have more reviews and giveaways coming in the next week and beyond!

Thursday, May 31, 2012

GoGo squeeZ

Having 2 little sisters is a lot of fun. Getting them to eat healthy...not so much. It is sometimes really hard to pull them away from the chips and candy especially when healthy food is not fun and can be a bit messy. GoGo squeeZ has made it easy for me to get my sisters to eat healthy. The best part? They LOVE it!!! GoGo squeeZ is squeeZable fruit that comes in a cute little pouch, it is available in several flavors (apple-apple, apple-banana, apple-cinnamon, apple-peach, apple-strawberry, and apple-mango) and it is also resealable (even though my sisters devour them in a single sitting). These are perfect to put in a diaper bag, purse, lunch box, backpack, you can take it anywhere for snacks while you are out and about or picnics. It is a fun and easy way to get kids and adults alike to eat more fruit.

Today on their Facebook page GoGo squeeZ stated that they are partenering with the Fresh Air Fund (a non-profit group that has provided free summer experiences to more than 1.7 million New York City children from low-income communities since 1877) GoGo squeeZ will be donating $1 for every tweet that contains #PassThePlay. I hope that you partner with GoGo squeeZ and share a tweet; I already have. So many of us tweet just because but this is a great way to support an awesome cause too.



*Photo courtesy of GoGo squeeZ Facebook Page*

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Cross and Butterfly Jewelry

I discovered this site on Facebook during a giveaway and I am so thankful I did. This lady makes beautiful hand crafted jewelry. Her page is inspirational and uplifting. She has such a sweet spirit you can't help but smile sometimes. Both my mom and my sisters teacher LOVED the bracelets that I got from her. If you are looking for an inspirational piece jewelry I definitly reccommend Cross and Butterfly Jewelry.

http://www.facebook.com/crossandbutterfly


**Photo from Cross and Butterfly Jewelry Facebook page**

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Ink Garden Personalized Products

The first time I used this company was last year for a Christmas present. Ink Garden has several specials they run a year and last year it was for a free item (there were several to choose from) and you just pay for shipping so I decided to get my sister a mouse pad. I had been looking for years for a turtle mouse pad never finding one I liked. So using Ink Garden's very simple process I customzed a turtle mouse pad for my sister. She LOVED it!!!! Here it is!


Then I ordered my mom a notebook for mothers day. I was able to customize not only the pictures on the front and inside of the notebook but also customize what I wanted the back cover and inside back cover to say. I was so excited and she cried when she got it! Tears of joy of course :)



It was amazing to give a gift that I composed and Ink Garden so wonderfully put together. Ink Garden's products are high quality and what I recieved totally exceeded my expectaions! Right now they are offering a FREEFORDAD campaign where you pay just shipping on one of several products (a mug, mouse pad, or notebook) and shipping ranges from $4.99 to $5.99 for ground shipping. This year I am getting my dad something (but can't post it yet it will be a surprise!) I 100% recommend this site because it is perfect if you are searching for that one of a kind gift to give!



Monday, May 28, 2012

Soap Hope

Earlier this year I was kind of in a rut when it came to my shower supplies. I was using the same old soap or body wash and kind of getting bored with it. Now dont get me wrong there is is nothing bad about Vicki's or Bath and Body works line but I was just kind of bored. So I went browsing and discovered on Facebook this company called Soap Hope. I was intrigued first by what they offer (quality organic soaps) then pulled in by what they do. If you go to their Facebook page and click about this is what you will see "At soaphope.com, every dollar of profit goes to lift women out of poverty. Find everything good for body and home, from bodycare to cookware. Shop and be a part of it!" So I decided to give it a try and I have to say I was more than pleased with what I got. My soap arrived in a very timely manner (less than a week for standard shipping and I think it was 3 or 4 days. Your shipment comes in a cardboard box made by a woman in proverty so it is not the best but it once again strikes home the cause you are supporting by making a purchase from Soap Hope. So I decided to purchase the Geranium Indonesian Patchouli Soap Bar By Hugo Naturals...I have to admit I am not a fan of Patchouli but others in my house are and I mostly bought this soap because it was pretty :) Once I opened it though I was in love! The soap was amazing and the scent lingered on my skin for several hours after showering. As an added bonus Soap Hope offeres free samples with any paid order so you can try other scents that you may want to smell before you buy. Also as far as organic soaps go the prices were quite reasonable. So I have to say if you are in a bit of a body wash rut and wish to support an awesome cause check out Soap Hope!

http://store.soaphope.com/Geranium-Indonesian-Patchouli-p/hgn0055.htm

Land of the Free Because of the Brave

With all of the shopping, bar-be-que's, trips to the lakes, or just hanging out by the pool the real meaning of Memorial Day can sometimes get lost. So let us take a moment to reflect upon those who gave their time, sweat, blood, tears, and some ultimately their lives so that we, as Americans, can enjoy a land free of tyranny and oppression. I wish to thank all of our vets past, present, and future for your service to our country and for allowing me to live in a land where I can truly be free. Happy Memorial Day everyone!

Saturday, May 26, 2012

Scentsy---All about the consultant

So here is a non-book review! Scentsy is a company that sells plug-in's...bars...hanging circles...stuffed animals (that they call Scentsy buddies)...travel tins...pouches...a body care and home care line (called layers) and now introducing Fondue (Velata) The products are high quality the smells last and the buddies are adorable :) but what sold me on Scentsy what really had me hooked was my rep. You can have a great product but if you cant find a good, dependable, friendly sales rep you might as well not even try selling! Gloria (my rep) is all of those and more :) She got me hooked with a Scentsy circle and has kept me purchasing by giving me exceptional customer service...if you haven't tried Scentsy and you love candles then I highly recommened it and Gloria to you! https://glorialouthan.scentsy.us/Scentsy/Home

New Paranormal Read

Willow Cross : Birthright (The Dark Gifts) With so many Vampire books out there I was a little skepitcal about this book at first, however, I have to say I am very happy to have read it. A great fantasy book that includes several details that you already know (if you read/watch anyting vampires) and also several new things. Willow makes the characters come alive and you are instantly pulled into the book wondering if Liz will make the right choices and hoping that it all works together in the end. I am very excited to continue to read this series! I have to give it a 4 out of 5 You can purchase the book at Amazon---http://www.amazon.com/Birthright-The-Dark-Gifts-ebook/dp/B0052F7IHQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1338247652&sr=1-1

Paranormal Reading

So I have to say I love most types of books but I have three genres that are my favorites...Regency Romance is one Fantasy is another, and Paranormal is my third favorite! I recently discovered (a few months ago) an author that lives in my state (AZ) by the name of Kristine Cheney. She is currently writing a series called the Spartan Heart Saga. Spartan Heart is the beginning of this wonderful series. I loved this book! The book starts off with Evangeline attending the funeral of her parents. Lost in a deep depression and angry at herself for her foolishness she wanders aimlessly thru a hidden tunnel to her family's Greco-Roman museum. There in a desperate attempt to relieve her pain she kisses a statue...what she awakened would change her life! Dorien is a Spartan King put under a spell by the evil Demona. Now waking up in present day England he saves Evangeline from falling and goes under another spell this one of love. This story takes you thru the lives of these two...will they overcome the evil Demona so they can be together can they overcome their differences and survive...OH this should be on your must read!!! A definite 5 out of 5 To purchase Spartan Heart on Amazon here is the web address...http://www.amazon.com/Spartan-Heart-Part-One-ebook/dp/B004OYTDIS/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1338248049&sr=1-1

Book Review

http://www.amazon.com/The-Ugly-Duckling-Debutante-ebook/dp/B005PTY15G/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1338067368&sr=8-2

First off I am a huge fan of Regency Romances and this author writes them well. This was the first in the House of Rewick series and also the first book I read by Rachel Van Dyken. There are a few missteps when it comes to the timeline but those can be easily overlooked by the wonderful story. Told her whole life that she was different, ugly, Sara did not have high hopes for herself as she goes to London for a season with her Aunt. Nicholas was looking to get out of London and away from the debutantes, but his cousin requests his assitance with launching her neice onto society and he felt obliged to help. As they meet their worlds are turned upside down. I was pulled into the story of Nicholas and Sara and continue to enjoy Rachel's books!

Welcome

Okay just wanted to welcome everyone to my new blog! This blog will be dedicated to reviews, giveaways and other fun things that I can come up with. I love to read so there will be book reviews...I will also do reviews for products that I have...have recieved from giveaways or from the companies themselves! A little about myself...I dont have any children but I am helping my parents raise my neice and her half sister...I love to cook and am addicted to cookbooks :) I also love gvieaways so hopefully will be involved with several of those. Thank you for stopping by! To start lets have a giveaway!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway